HomeWorldIndian team announced, the return of Virat KohliOUS News

Indian team announced, the return of Virat KohliOUS News

The Indian team for the Asia Cup 2022 cricket tournament has been announced, former Indian captain Virat Kohli and Ravichandran Ashwin have returned to the team.

According to the message posted by the Indian Cricket Board on Twitter, Rohit Sharma will captain the Indian team in the Asian Cup, while Hardik Pandya will be vice-captain.

The Asia Cup T20 roster includes KL Rahul, Surya Kumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Jadeja, Chahal, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Famous Indian player Jasprit Bumrah was ruled out of the mega tournament due to a back injury.

It is worth remembering that the Asian Cup will be held at the neutral stadium in the United Arab Emirates from August 27th. At the regional event, 5 test nations from Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan are participating.

Some member nations will qualify for the main draw of the qualifiers.

The opening match of the event will be between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan in Group “B” on 27 August. The Pakistan-India match is scheduled for August 28. The two opening matches will be held in Dubai. Bangladesh will travel to Afghanistan on August 30 in Sharjah, which will start with the match against.


Most Popular